2022SMART-U18 & OPEN


We are pleased to announce that The 2022SMART-U18&OPEN will be held on Online live in November 26, 2022. SMART is an annual robot competition launched in the year of 2000 with a long history.  This will provide a valuable opportunity for students. We hope that many student joint this event.

Important Notice 

Date & Time Saturday, Nov. 26, 2022  9:50–17:00 JST (8:50–16:00 MYT)
Tournament style Remote live by Zoom
Pamphlet 2022SMART-U18&Open_Pamphlet
Registration Fee Free
Acceptance Period for Entry From Saturday, Oct. 1, 2022 to Friday, November 10, 2022
Deadline for Modifying  Entry Until Friday, Nov. 11, 2022 17:00
Guideline for Entry 2022SMART-U18-Application_en_v3(English 321 KB)<— Oct. 21, 2022 released
2022SMART-U18-Application_jp_v3(Japanese 496 KB)<— Oct. 21, 2022 updated
2022SMART-OPEN-Application_en_v3(English 368 KB)<— Oct. 21, 2022 updated
Entry List 2022SMART-EntryList(261KB)
Game Rules Robo delivery
2022SMART-U18-GameRule-Nov7 (English 700 KB) <— Nov. 7, 2022 updated
2022SMART-U18-GameRule-Nov7-JP (Japanese 756 KB) <— Nov. 7, 2022 updated
2022SMART-OPEN-GameRule-Nov7 (English 699 KB) <— Oct. 6, 2022 updated
Field imagePDFJPEG
Note1: The game rules is subject to update without notice. Please refer the newest game rules.
Note2: Contents of FAQ are added in the game rules.
FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) 2022SMART-FAQ-Nov10 (English 102 KB)
Deadline for Asking about Game Rules Until Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
Tournament Chart & Results [Click Here]
Executive Committee General Chair : Senior Lecturer, Anuar Bin Mohamed Kassim (Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia)
Vice-Chair : Prof., Takashi YASUNO (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
General Secretary : Dr., Takahiro KITAJIMA (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Finance Chair : Research Assistant Prof., Hiroshi SUZUKI (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Publicity Chair : Tech. Staff, Akinobu KUWAHARA (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member : Mr., Koki AKIYAMA (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member :
Miss., Nozomi MAEDA (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member : Mr., Tomoya KAWAUCHI (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member : Mr., Kyosuke HAMAGUCHI (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member : Mr., Tomohiro AOKI (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member :
Mr., Hiroto KANAGAWA (Tokushima Univ.,Japan)
Member :
Mr., Jun SHIMAZAKI (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Member : Mr., Takuya HASHIMOTO (Tokushima Univ., Japan)
Advisory Board Prof. Shiro URUSHIHARA (NIT, Kagawa College, Japan)
Teacher Nobuhiko OGAMI (Tsurugi High School, Japan)
Assoc. Prof. Yoshio KAJI (Tokushima Bunri University, Japan)
Prof. Hitoshi SORI (NIT, Tsuyama College, Japan)
Assoc. Prof. Emiko YASUNO (NIT, Anan College, Japan)
Secretary 2-1 Minamijosanjima, Tokushima 770-8506, Japan
Yasuno-Suzuki Lab., Tokushima University
Registration form for team entry
Acceptance Period for Entry : From Saturday, Oct. 1, 2022 to Thursday, November 10, 2022